top of page

Remember Everyone Deployed (R.E.D.)


Today would be my grandmother's 99th birthday. She passed a couple of years ago and I still miss her terribly, especially around the holidays. I also always think of our troops stationed overseas and unable to come home.

You may be crazy busy this week with your final preparations for the Christmas holiday. During your busy rush, don't forget to say a prayer for those actively serving overseas. For many of them, this is their first time away from home for the holidays.

I have served on active duty overseas during the holidays and I can assure you that although the military keeps you quite busy, there are always those down times when your heart starts longing for home and family. I ask that you just take a moment to think of those far from home and say a little prayer for them. I can vouch that prayer not only reaches those in need, prayer works!

On active duty myself many years ago, my infant daughter became so ill that she nearly died. My heart hurt for her and for the comfort of my family. Back then, there were no cell phones or video calls, just very expensive long distance calls from a corded phone. Mine and my husband's families put us on a prayer chain, and I felt it, halfway around the world. The Lord heard those prayers and comforted me as well as healed my daughter!

There is a spiritual connection with prayer, no matter where you are. So when you don that red shirt, say a quick prayer for those far from home and remember to wear red on Fridays in support of those serving overseas. I know without a doubt that our Loving Father hears those prayers and will be with those in need of comfort.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page