top of page

Momentarily on Pause


I'm sure you've noticed I've been AWOL for a bit. My sincere apologies for that. I had hoped to have gotten back on track by now, but that is not the case just yet. I'm getting there, it's just taking a little longer than I expected.

Once the garage (remember just four walls and a roof) was done by the contractor, my husband and I still needed to paint it before the rains came. This was more physical work than my disabled husband and I can handle, which is why we hired a "contractor" in the first place (I will tell the story here soon). We have no help or anyone to rely on, so it was just the two of us taping off and painting a gigantic building that stands 20 feet tall. We were blessed that our paint sprayer still worked which made the project go a lot faster.

Canning season is also in full swing. Yes, quite late this year and I'm not sure I'll be getting all the wonderful tomatoes to turn into marinara sauce that I usually get. That's a first for us - the tomatoes have always gone bonkers and we've always given away many flats. The watermelons never ripened all the way and were actually mushy in the middle. This was one strange summer.

I have gotten back on track with my writing course and will get back to blogging here very soon. I hope you will be with me too. >^,,^<

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page