top of page

What Really Matters


As I write this, my heart breaks for the couple I bought my house from. A perfect little family, not unlike the family in the photo above. A God-loving, God-fearing family experienced a tragic accident last week and lost their 15 year old son that was born and raised in the house I live in. I met him when he was eleven. A dark-headed, bespectacled little boy with an easy outgoing personality. His name was Spencer and he was a good kid. His parents were right there and they still were not able to protect him. I cannot imagine how helpless they must've felt.

I cannot imagine the intense pain of losing a child. I have several friends who have lost a child and my heart breaks for the family every time. Spencer's mother is the school principal and I cannot imagine what she is going through. Although she has never said hello to me, my heart breaks for her loss. As a mother myself, losing a child is, in my opinion, the absolute worst thing to have to do on this earth. We are not supposed to bury our children.

Everyday life can get quite out of control and some situations pretty much take over our lives and seem utterly important at the time. But none of that matters when we start talking about what is really important in life. Family. Loving each other. Enjoying each moment as it comes because the good ones are fleeting.

My apologies for such a somber post - I didn't want to write at all. Please help me, if you would, lift this family in prayer. It does my heart good to know they love Christ. May it be the love of Christ that draws them closer together instead of driving them apart.

Most importantly, tell those you love that you do. Every. Chance. You. Get. >^,,^<


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page