top of page

April Showers


April showers bring May flowers as the saying goes. I can hardly wait after this long, dreary winter. I'm longing for the sunshine and to be able to be in my flower garden. I love spring sunshine. It's not too hot yet and feels like a kiss from Heaven on my skin. Flowers remind me of my grandmother and those thoughts in turn lead me to flowers.

Everything is fresh, green and new again. I actually look forward to weeding my flower beds. I hated weeding with a passion as a child, but now, I love to pluck the weeds and then admire the colorful garden. I think of my grandmother when I weed and how much she would have loved my old home.

When I think of her, I think of the all encompassing love she had for me. Those thoughts lead me to the all encompassing love of our Heavenly Father. He created all the different varieties of flowers for us to enjoy not only the beauty of them, but also the sweet fragrance they offer. Spring refreshes the spirit after a long winter.

Ok, winter. I'm done! Go away and let the sun shine down and the gardening begin! >^,,^<


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page