top of page

Christmas Cards, Decorating and Presence


The Christmas season is now upon us and the hustle and bustle of preparations can get in the way of remembering the "reason for the season." I love to give and receive Christmas cards and my list used to be really long. With costs rising greatly, and income dropping severely, I was forced to cut back drastically and I now only send them to those I truly care about. Those I receive truly warm my heart and my mind is instantly flooded with all the good memories of that person or family.

I love to decorate my Christmas tree and usually take one day to complete it. Each decoration has a special person attached to it and I hang them with thoughts of those who gave them to me. A few from the kids as they were growing up, a few from treasured friends and most from my Mom. Christmas is her favorite time of year and although distance prevents us from spending time together, her presence is always with me.

Everyone loves to receive presents, myself included. Over the years, presents have lost their luster and presence means so much more. Financial constraints have restricted my big heart to give to those I love as I would like as well as hindering my presence with them. I hug my wonderful memories of Christmases past close to my heart and feel the warmth of them.

If you're short on cash, don't worry! Those you love would much rather have your presence with them than any present you could possibly come up with. Love on those you love and create those moments in time to treasure in the future. Life is way too short and precious to waste, so be present now. You won't regret it in the future.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page