top of page

The Dirt Blog

I have been encouraged by authors and others in the writing field that I need to start a blog. I have been resistant to this idea as I see so many blogs that do nothing but complain and offer no solutions. So, after much thought, I have decided to start my blog called, The Dirt...

While I will attempt to blog weekly, however, I am owned by two felines, have a service dog and a husband and occasionally life gets in the way. My life is sometimes crazy busy, while at other times incredibly boring. I also cannot guarantee that I will be politically correct! So, consider that fair warning. Not to say that I won’t be sensitive, because I will try my best to be. :)

I know quite a bit, but there is much, much more I do not know. I am open minded and try to see all sides of an issue as there is always three sides: his, hers, and the truth.

A bit about me... I am a service connected disabled veteran, a wife, mother, and a grandmother times two. I have a love for the written word, animals, my Creator, gardening, canning, tea and coffee, but not necessarily in that order. And food, don't forget food! Speaking of food, why is it that when we are young and can burn off extra calories without too much effort, we dislike so many things? Whereas, now that I'm older, I enjoy so many different kinds of food, but cannot burn those calories like I used to?

I live in rural Idaho, and while I live in town, the nearest fast food chain is 65 miles away as is most major shopping stores. Sometimes, however, that is a blessing.

That's it for now... until next time.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page