top of page

#Choices


There sure is a lot of talk about choices over the last few years. I have read several articles here recently talking about choices, and about the consequences of those choices. But there is one major important element that every one of those articles left out: personal responsibility.

God gave us free will to make our own choices and we are taught as children that if we choose A, option B is the consequence for that action. Ok, there is a consequence for every action we take. We know this. We make choices knowing we will face the consequence of that choice. If we choose to eat to much candy, we gain weight, then we feel bad, and have to refrain next time - personal responsibility.

What I am observing is people making choices, suffering the consequence of that action and blaming someone or something for making that choice and then having to deal with the consequence. Ok, here's where I have a huge problem: A CHOICE is made, consequences ensue, then blame is laid so there will be an excuse for it to happen another time. See what's missing? Personal responsibility. Consequences do not take away personal responsibility.

Here's what I mean:

For instance, take a woman with PMS, or menopause or any other "female" affliction. Hormones rage, emotions get out of control and being a female myself, that is quite frustrating. I didn't choose those emotions, they just came rushing out. Here is where there is a problem in society: I can choose to act like everyone else and blame menopause OR I can be a better human being and choke those feelings down because I know they are fickle and they WILL change, and NOT spit my emotions out into the world. Did the clerk at the grocery store need to get glared at by me while she's smiling at me? No, she had nothing to do with what I'm carrying around inside. But I chose to glare at her. That is simply wrong! I immediately apologized to her and I saw her face immediately relax. I felt terrible smearing my bad mood on an innocent individual.

The same analogy applies with illnesses of any kind. PMS, Menopause, Manopause, or any serious illness, it does not matter - that is absolutely NO excuse to smear the negativity around. Everything and everybody we touch has a ripple effect and we can make that a good, energetic positive one, or we can make it a bad negative one which helps no one.

We, and we alone, are solely personally responsible for what kind of energy we put out in the world. Let's make it good energy! >^,,^<

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page